Spam from a PhD
I have received numerous unsolicited emails from a Dr. Marc Schneider PhD who apparently works for Global Vibration Inc. in Washington DC. He claims that my web site cannot be found on foreign search engines.
It seems that that I’m not the only who has been receiving unsolicited email from this company.
A client of Jill Olkoski forwarded Jill the email that she received from Dr. Marc Schneider. In the course of Jill’s investigation of Global Vibration Inc, she found some amazing things she wants to share with us. be sure to read “Charging $250 for a sitemap and other SEO things you should NOT be paying for.”
If you receive an email from this company, send it to your junk folder.
A little further investigating reviles the company also operate under the domain MSEO.com, Inc., zoptimization.com and mplw.net.
If you liked this post, why not buy me a coffee?



























6 responses so far ↓
Wrote: Apr 1, 2009 at 9:35 pm
Geesh. We have to be so careful; everyone’s trying to make a buck.
Wrote: Apr 3, 2009 at 3:08 am
Yeah, agree with Beth.
Just yesterday I got a phone call claiming I got a free Installation of Satellite service etc.. bla bla bla.. but unable to provide any details when I asked some very simple questions. Scammers..
Wrote: Apr 3, 2009 at 6:39 pm
Agreed! I got the spam letter too.
Wrote: Apr 4, 2009 at 3:56 pm
Cool, thanks for the heads up.
Wrote: Aug 27, 2009 at 7:32 am
I got the same email from the same guy.
He sent a follow up email after I didnt respond to the first.
very persistant spammer indeed!
Wrote: Sep 7, 2009 at 4:57 pm
I continue to receive the emails and his follow up emails.