<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Advertising company Gr-Ads-Something Smells Fishy</title>
	<atom:link href="http://rosedesrochers.todays-woman.net/2008/05/27/advertising-company-gr-ads-something-smells-fishy/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://rosedesrochers.todays-woman.net/2008/05/27/advertising-company-gr-ads-something-smells-fishy/</link>
	<description>World Outside my Window is a blog about controversial topics, blogging, humor, daily life, and the world as I see it.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 20 Nov 2009 17:57:08 -0500</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.8.5</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Miqel</title>
		<link>http://rosedesrochers.todays-woman.net/2008/05/27/advertising-company-gr-ads-something-smells-fishy/comment-page-1/#comment-36712</link>
		<dc:creator>Miqel</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 23 Aug 2008 13:42:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://rosedesrochers.todays-woman.net/?p=2362#comment-36712</guid>
		<description>Hi Rose!
I&#039;ve been researching this scam for a week after being contacted by a &quot;Darcy&quot; from FirstDayAds.org about placing an ad on my site.

With the help of your blog &amp; the others posting on this topic, I believe i&#039;ve solved the puzzle of what is a 3-fold pagerank scam, found yet another &#039;clone&#039; site and identified those at the top of the pyramid and who they REALLY work for.

The short version is: the &#039;bottom level&#039; link finders recruit and pay you small amounts (using false identities &amp; untraceable companies)
to unknowingly help scam clients of the &#039;top level&#039; business by adding spammy paid-links
(padded with 2 other .gov and .edu links),
The SEO clients are assured they are getting transparent &amp; ethical &#039;organic&#039; linking services at a price of around $6000.00 ... or MORE, When in fact the SEO Companies I have identified are using shadow companies, deceptive marketing practices, fraudulent identities and bloggers to purchase the links for the purpose of spamming Google&#039;s PageRank system and lying to their SEO clients about how it&#039;s done. All the &#039;top level&#039; SEO companies are owned by Jim Boykin, who also owns the company the link payments come from and coaches sessions on paid-link baiting.

Here&#039;s a link to the full Autopsy:
http://miqel.com/internet_business_fraud/paid_links.html</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hi Rose!<br />
I&#8217;ve been researching this scam for a week after being contacted by a &#8220;Darcy&#8221; from FirstDayAds.org about placing an ad on my site.</p>
<p>With the help of your blog &amp; the others posting on this topic, I believe i&#8217;ve solved the puzzle of what is a 3-fold pagerank scam, found yet another &#8216;clone&#8217; site and identified those at the top of the pyramid and who they REALLY work for.</p>
<p>The short version is: the &#8216;bottom level&#8217; link finders recruit and pay you small amounts (using false identities &amp; untraceable companies)<br />
to unknowingly help scam clients of the &#8216;top level&#8217; business by adding spammy paid-links<br />
(padded with 2 other .gov and .edu links),<br />
The SEO clients are assured they are getting transparent &amp; ethical &#8216;organic&#8217; linking services at a price of around $6000.00 &#8230; or MORE, When in fact the SEO Companies I have identified are using shadow companies, deceptive marketing practices, fraudulent identities and bloggers to purchase the links for the purpose of spamming Google&#8217;s PageRank system and lying to their SEO clients about how it&#8217;s done. All the &#8216;top level&#8217; SEO companies are owned by Jim Boykin, who also owns the company the link payments come from and coaches sessions on paid-link baiting.</p>
<p>Here&#8217;s a link to the full Autopsy:<br />
<a href="http://miqel.com/internet_business_fraud/paid_links.html" rel="nofollow">http://miqel.com/internet_business_fraud/paid_links.html</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: wendy</title>
		<link>http://rosedesrochers.todays-woman.net/2008/05/27/advertising-company-gr-ads-something-smells-fishy/comment-page-1/#comment-35938</link>
		<dc:creator>wendy</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 16 Jul 2008 08:25:27 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://rosedesrochers.todays-woman.net/?p=2362#comment-35938</guid>
		<description>Plus a screenshot of the paypal payment notice - personal details blanked out of course - showing the amount paid and the source of the payment would give 1Earth some credibility too...</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Plus a screenshot of the paypal payment notice &#8211; personal details blanked out of course &#8211; showing the amount paid and the source of the payment would give 1Earth some credibility too&#8230;</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: wendy</title>
		<link>http://rosedesrochers.todays-woman.net/2008/05/27/advertising-company-gr-ads-something-smells-fishy/comment-page-1/#comment-35937</link>
		<dc:creator>wendy</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 16 Jul 2008 08:19:17 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://rosedesrochers.todays-woman.net/?p=2362#comment-35937</guid>
		<description>Rose, I think these &#039;defenders&#039; of Kirstens honour should provide us with the url&#039;s to to the pages where they posted these supposed &#039;ads&#039;. Give us proof - show us the links guys!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Rose, I think these &#8216;defenders&#8217; of Kirstens honour should provide us with the url&#8217;s to to the pages where they posted these supposed &#8216;ads&#8217;. Give us proof &#8211; show us the links guys!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: wendy</title>
		<link>http://rosedesrochers.todays-woman.net/2008/05/27/advertising-company-gr-ads-something-smells-fishy/comment-page-1/#comment-35936</link>
		<dc:creator>wendy</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 16 Jul 2008 08:10:48 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://rosedesrochers.todays-woman.net/?p=2362#comment-35936</guid>
		<description>Whoever these people are they are definitely not legit; collecting valid email addresses is one way that spam/junk mail firms use to invade both your privacy and your inbox.  They email you, you email back and there you go - you&#039;re on the list for more crap. The overwhelming evidence supports the fact that GR-ads and their intentions/practices are totally false - and yes - scams.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Whoever these people are they are definitely not legit; collecting valid email addresses is one way that spam/junk mail firms use to invade both your privacy and your inbox.  They email you, you email back and there you go &#8211; you&#8217;re on the list for more crap. The overwhelming evidence supports the fact that GR-ads and their intentions/practices are totally false &#8211; and yes &#8211; scams.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: 1Earth</title>
		<link>http://rosedesrochers.todays-woman.net/2008/05/27/advertising-company-gr-ads-something-smells-fishy/comment-page-1/#comment-35903</link>
		<dc:creator>1Earth</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 15 Jul 2008 16:28:55 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://rosedesrochers.todays-woman.net/?p=2362#comment-35903</guid>
		<description>Thanks Rose, I&#039;m upgrading to Wordpress 2.6 and you having some issues.  Should be up and running in the next 20 minutes.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Thanks Rose, I&#8217;m upgrading to Wordpress 2.6 and you having some issues.  Should be up and running in the next 20 minutes.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
